Just Simply Loving!

By nursingchronicl

Unwind

It started off with a quiet, stable, manageable shift.

Not until after dinner when it rained with patients needing attention! Every second counts and there was no stopping until the next hand over.

In the midst of the stretchy shift, my body was giving up. But all the while my mind was telling me to cool down.

I pictured myself with my feet up and with a nice glass of wine.

Exactly what I did when I reached home. The front door was open and the moon was serenading me to come away.

So I geared up outside, by the paved road, with a nice glass of wine, the tripod set up.

All quiet. While everyone was on dreamland, I was unwinding....gazing up the sky mostly with my feet up!

It was so lovely out.

The night was perfect to end the day!

**try viewing large***


I'll catch up with comments soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.