The Railway Cops!

I'm a sucker for men in uniform but methinks I'm taking things to the extreme!

Was out and about hoping to get some Diwali firework action this evening. Plenty of bangs before I left and after I returned, but not a single shot when I was out. Law of the sod?

Went to Status for a tasty veg biryani for my supper. I scratched my head as I was told that a can of diet pepsi costs 12 rupees more than a can of the full-fat variety. We're talking less than 10p difference here, so it doens't matter - it just doesn't make sense!! I still tipped them and will go back again - and probably have a diet pepsi!

Walked 'round the block on a blip-mission and had to cross under the road via Churchgate station. Plenty of life there which is where I spotted these two dudes, waiting for some action no doubt.

In the run-up to Diwali, stalls line the streets selling lights, chocolates and snacks and other goodies, so there was slightly more hustle and bustle than your average Monday night. I love watching the chai-wallah making the chai - he declined to have his photo taken incidentally, but I watched for a few moments. Long enough for a Goan man, to recognise the 'tourist' and strike up a conversation. He insisted on buying me a cup of chai as a guest to his country and wouldn't allow me to return the favour. He had nothing but praise for the British and was a fan of Shakespeare. Not my strongest subject, (couldn't stand it in school) so I switched subjects to Goa. Phew. He also didn't want his photo taken (I respect their wishes) but it would have been good to have his portrait for this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.