In Pictures and Words

By danebsworth

The Early Bird

The morning after is normally a right off and despite my late night ramblings that I wouldn't be getting up early on my day off I found myself being coaxed into life at around 8.45 am (actually it was a damn site earlier than this as Sarah's phone continued to excel itself by swtiching on and off and making a bloody racket a few hours prior) in order to sign up for netball and touch rugby - where I spotted this visual feast.

Beyond this, the day was spent nursing a hangover in Cairo's cultural capital....City Stars. Where the locals leave the following things at the door: a) Any evidence of manners. b) Parenting skills. c) Navigational skills.

Despite the proliferation of ignorance I had a good day. Made some shrewd purchases in the sales and finished up with a delightful Wagamama's noodle dish (and a new taxi conning experience...switching from standard to extreme tariffs mid journey - crafty git!)

A very early night beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.