Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Rabbit's Eye View

I spotted this combine harvester from the road when collecting my car from it's annual service at the car dealership. They clean your car a little once the work is done, so I was in two minds as to whether I should be walking across a mucky field to take pictures, but as you can see...

I had an idea that it would be a good to crouch down and get a view that a field mouse might have as this vehicle came trundling towards it, but I almost fell over trying it, so we have a rabbit's eye view (if the rabbit was my height!) instead. However, I also wanted to get the tree just to the left of the cab in. It frequently reminds me, in it's shape, of one of those trees you might see in Africa, usually in silhouette, as I pass at 60mph.

The Massey Ferguson brand reminded me of a joke I heard recently:

Paddy is passing by Mick's hay shed one day when through a gap in the door he sees Mick doing a slow and sensual striptease in front of an old red Massey Ferguson.
Buttocks clenched he performs a slow pirouette and gently slides off first the right welly, followed by the left.
He then hunches his shoulders forward and in a classic striptease move lets his braces fall down from his shoulders to dangle by his hips over his corduroy trousers.
Grabbing both sides of his checked shirt he rips it apart to reveal his tea stained vest underneath and with a final flourish he hurls his flat cap on to a pile of hay.
What on earth are you doing Mick?? says Paddy
Jeez Paddy, ye frightened the livin' bejasus out of me! says an obviously embarrassed Mick, but me and the Missus been having some trouble lately in the bedroom department, and the therapist suggested I do something sexy to a tractor!

I hope my fellow Irish Blippers forgive me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.