With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

No, don't, really..

Actually I don't have the energy to get cross about anything much, even with this kind of home help.

Girlflu is improving, coffee was taken, lunch was taken shortly afterwards with two lovelies, and dinner was provided for by even more lovelies.

I watched 'Up' again with the boys as a little late night extra for them. After the wonderful rains of last night, Little Agu was a bit sleepy (he appeared in my room to watch it pelting down from the window very early, then snuggled in and was difficult to get started this morning) and I feel very achy in the bones. Like I need a good massage, but I think that would be a bad idea. Damn.

There was a little rumpus in the street outside after the boys had gone to bed, and I was beginning to wonder if I was going to have moped wheelies and races all night, right outside their window. In the end, I stuck my head out, said Hola (I knew I'd know at least one of them) and said that that was enough. I felt bad for them, because they were just revving up for a night out, and were not meaning any harm. Result. Twenty minutes later, all gone and calm. Please, please, that they took it the right way, that I'm not really cross, that I wish them a great night out and I sympathise with the need to meet up somewhere. There is nowhere for the under 18s here. The skateboard park has been dismantled, I presume because something was going on there. But I do feel for them (and for the boys when they are that age). Some people always seem to be being moved on. We really should care for them a little more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.