Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Unexpected Concert

Wandered out near the flat tonight with my camera, just expecting to grab a bite to eat and a few pics when I noticed the lovely little bookshop on the Botanic Avenue open and getting ready for a concert about to start. I liked the look of the the blurb and seeing as it was Friday night, I decided to stay. The musician was a singer/songwriter called Dean Owens, Scottish from Leith. It was quite an intimate affair with only 16 of us in the audience! I took quite a few shots during it, but was so disappointed with them all that I couldn't put any on here for public consumption and then had to rush to get a pic on before the midnight hour! I did end up buying his new CD called 'Dean Owens Whisky Hearts' and here's a link to one of the songs from that, which he sang tonight:
Dean Owen singing 'Raining in Glasgow'
He wrote this song while living in Australia and feeling homesick for Glasgow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.