Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

Shopping

On Tuesday I rashly offered to take Mum shopping today (Saturday) to the big shopping mall in Murcia. So this morning, despite me having spent the last 24 hours in bed and still feeling a bit ropey she asked the dreaded question 'what time are we going out', so I popped another pill and off we went.

I did wonder what on earth I was doing as my brain was all over the place as we drove to Murcia but as the day wore on the head got less fuzzy.

I bought a pair of very nice dressy black shoes and a couple of shirts, she bought a pair of earings for Rose and a couple of spanish omlettes to take home.

I'm now going to pack her suitcase, ready for departure tomorrow, when my sanity will return.

The photo is part of the ceiling structure at the mall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.