Club 107

By club107

Beck's weekend a colourful night out

So it is apparently. Becks is in town for her hen night and the girls are out to have a good time. I didn't see any celebrities so I'm guessing it is not a famous Becks, just a random one. I'm sure they'll have a great time, mixing with the umpteen other hen and stag dos cavorting through the streets of Edinburgh. This is a bit of a bone of contention, do we appreciate such gatherings, as I wandered down to an art gallery in town to meet up with my mate, I bumped into some stag do, all very inebriated as is the way.

Pretty standard Saturday, shopping x2, dropped girls off for 3 dance classes, went to pick yet more brambles, dropped a child off at 'the only party anyone is invited to this weekend!' all before 3pm. After which something strange happened, an unusual occurence I actually nearly had palpitations I could probably barely believe it. I had 3 hours to myself.

Therefore, before meeting my mate I wandered into town and saw three exhibitions, best of which was Martin Creed at the Fruitmarket. Great to catch up with someone so funny, we laughed and realised in the intervening period, despite him being in London, we have new mutual friends.

Hope Beck's night out is a success, they're certainly dressed for the occasion.

Widely varying temperatures, but the thermometer in the car said

13°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.