Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Hope You Had a Good Day

Mine was a lot better, starting with orange juice and sparkling French wine served to me in bed by the lovely C. After I'd opened my cards and presents, we spent the day wandering around the Pearl District again, visiting a couple more bakeries and the Bridgeport brewpub. I strolled across one of the bridges over the Willamette River, where I encountered this sorry spectacle. Half the lanes on the bridge were closed for construction work, before this accident blocked the remaining lanes. C has an aversion to high bridges, especially those with water underneath, so she didn't join me for that part of my walk.

At the brewpub, we ordered a glass of the Fresh Hop Harvest beer for C, and a pint for me. The keg ran dry while my drink was being poured, so I only got a half pint, but they gave me a 22-ounce bottle to take away, and only charged for C's drink.

For my birthday present, C took me out to dinner at the Wildwood restaurant. We enjoyed a wonderful meal, and when C asked for the bill, our server told us that it had already been paid by one of my daughters.

I can't remember having a better birthday than this one. I felt very blessed.

See me at our favorite bakery, and other photos, here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.