Meester Feature

By Meestermartin

Old and Beautiful

Certain things age well.

Cheese , wine, paintings....and guitars.

This is my best pal's Gibson. Feel free to immerse yourself in every dent, score and scrape. Each one stands for a musical moment.

He used it today in day three of studio story. It was just brilliant.

After working eight years in social care, I rather wish more of our communities could see older people in the same way.

I used to help Bill. He was a secret service agent in World War Two. He and his wife were in France. Their job was to schmooze. Identify. Then plan to take out significant enemy targets. After doing this throughout the war it cost him his marriage, his family and a large chunk of his health.

When I looked at his face I could immerse myself in every dent, score and scrape. Each one stood for something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.