Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Hedge Bindweed

Today I have no car as it's getting a new radiator and a few other bits and pieces attended to.
I wish I could as easily renew all my worn out bits but it's a matter of squeaking along full of rust and clogged-up cogs, and that's just the brain!

So, off to the hedgerows, which is actually such a delight to inspect closely. I saw intense red-orange rose-hips, one on which a ladybird of the same colour was snuggling up into.
Here is a flower from the bindweed which is creeping amongst the russeting leaves of brambles.
A misty sort of day with moisture present in the air.

Caught up with some paperwork, again, like falling leaves the postman drops this stuff through the letterbox.
Started a wee project, I like having projects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.