All fell into place!

.... except for this little one! He fell out of the nest, onto our driveway, and by the time we saw him, he was lóóóng gone! I just had to give him this little Gloriosa Superba, picked on a sidewlak for me, by my dear Z! RIP little one!

The rest of the day worked out perfectly! We did a lot of sightseeing, a visit to the Chameleon Village and the Snakepark there, then we drove right around the Hartbeespoort Dam, through Pecanwood and Broederstroom, landed up at Jasmyn, where we had a light meal, bought some books and then some fresh fruit and veggies, then we returned home for C to start preparing supper. M&Z went to the supermarket with me, on our way back we saw this big spot of beautiful little pink 'flame lillies', Z took a few shots of them and picked one for me.

C showed us this poor little fella on our return from town. Fortunately the rest of our 'problems' were solved within the next hour!! The luggage from Heathrow turned up at our door and Nikon sent me a 'loan unit' to replace my sick lense (in hospital for about 9 weeks now)! I am só grateful, seeing that we are going around a bit with M&Z here, and I want to be able to take good pics! I just really hope my own lense will be fixed soon, eisch!

With the luggage that turned up, there were a few wonderful surprises emerging from the suitcases!! The very BEST thing that came with from Stockholm was, of course, the biscuits made by Super Granny in person!! Woohoo!! What a wonderful surprise!! She can make absolute magic with dough and oven!! You don't have an idea of exactly how absolutely delicious they are!! Thank you só much B!! We LOVE the cookies, they are vérrrry special! A big hug to you from all of us!! We really do appreciate it! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.