JulietLimaDelta

By JulietLimaDelta

Going a bit potty!!

OK, I know this is probably cheating!!! Thought you might like to see how my work is progressing so I might get away with it.

The top left two are pots I threw last week, now they've had chance to dry out a little they've both been 'turned' (top right), this involves putting them back on the wheel & trimming of any waste and fine tuning the shape.

Bottom left shows joining the two together, you score the surfaces & wet them so they can adhere, then use a small sausage of clay to seal the gap, then smooth it out.

I took the bottoms out of both pots & then joined the two bottom faces together, just because I liked the aesthetic better this way. This means I've had to add a new bottom piece which I'll tidy up next week then it's ready for the first firing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.