From Where One Stands

By cassandra

Streetlit leaves

Long busy day (whats new? I hear you say)

Started back at choir tonight. Was the only alto so had to think and everything! A bit scary. But still good to sing - its good for the soul you know :)

I took this after choir. It is a tree lit by a streetlight. I really liked the look of it, but it was too difficult to capture in the wind - mostly just ended up with blurry orange messes.

This shot is interesting though. Im not quite sure whether I like it or not really, and Im too tired to work that out right now, but I do like the way the branch is in focus and nothing else is (although it would have been fer better if I could have got the leaves in focus, pesky wind).

So definitely interesting if nothing else...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.