Scintilla

By scintilla

Saturated Sunrise

Much was made of the parking lot view of the mountains I did yesterday. What a difference a zoom makes. This is essentially from the same vantage point, but with a wide angle view and just before the break of dawn. The foreground lighting is from the parking lot lights to my back. Some of my shots from this morning had blotches on them which drove me crazy sorting out where they came from. I spent an hour+ this evening shooting with different lenses and various aperture, focus, and zoom settings. It turns out there's some debris internally in my beloved 18-200 VR zoom. It rears it's ugly head at the widest focal length and at the smallest aperture. I guess I have to suck it up and send it to Nikon and get it cleaned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.