Susan i Oslo

By susanioslo

The River 3

I was teaching one of my classes today and we were discussing symbolism in poetry: how an apple tree should automatically bring to mind the garden of Eden and a fall from innocence, and how rivers most often symbolize the flow of life- its constant movement forward, no turning back.....I was teaching and suddenly struck by the question....is THIS why I am so often drawn to "my river" and want to photograph it - capture it??? Maybe :)

In anycase I definitely felt like hanging out at my river tonight and getting a good photo of it. This photo is quite similiar to one I took sometime ago...yet the movement and light are different, creating a different feel - I think.

I am having a lovely week, more relaxed than I have had it for some time now and it is a good break. AND it is ONLY 8pm and I have my Blip ready for the day - not bad!

I hope you are all having a good day as well :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.