Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Self Portrait in Fire

Fire on a rainy day...

Good wet Tuesday everyone.

Enlarge

Caution Tech Stuff

Start by knocking out a dining room chair and making it bigger. A Soft box overhead on me that was turned way down and finally adding layers of distorted fire.

For effect I added fire to my pupils and added an outer glow to illuminate the eyes. I softened the masks so the eyes would not be so harsh. Also did some cosmetic clean up.

I flattened 9 layers in the composite to just one. I then made a copy of that layer and Gaussian blurred the layer around 30 pixels and reduced its opacity to just add the effect. As a last step I added a dose of sharpness back in.

I should have saved this idea for Halloween but I still have lots of time for that day. Enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.