What a change...........

............and that doesn't refer to my blip, (I've changed my blip the last three days)........edit.....I've just changed my image again.....hehee.

The day started with heavy rain and ended with beautiful autumn sunshine. As seen here.

Tomorrow is the last day of my childminding week.......yeah!!!!!!!

One child I look after, although lovely, has a habit of not wanting to do anything exciting. His response to everything I suggest is "no fanks".

Me, "Shall we walk up the hill and build a den"?

Him, "No fanks"

Me, "Shall we go out and collect conkers"?

Him, "No fanks"

Me, "Shall we go to the botanic gardens and eat our lunch outside"?

Him, "No fanks"

Me, "Shall we go to the beach and look for shells"?

Him, "No fanks"

Me (with a sigh), "Do you want to watch TV"?

Him (with a shriek of delight), "Yes please"!

At least he's polite.

I actually don't take his rejection to my suggestions into consideration when planning our day and he loves every minute of whatever we do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.