Life with K.C.

By KC

Rain Rain Go Away

Actually I quite like the rain. It bucketed it down today. The children were watching The Simpsons so my camera and I went out to take some photos and play with my new camera.

Last year some time Turk made a comment on a Blip that changed me a little. Changed how I thought about a certain subject. Well yesterday he did it again.

This is what he said 'THE BEST BLIPS ARE USUALLY `NATURAL` BLIPS. JUST BE READY AND SHOOT AWAY.'

So today I took his advice. I sat in the rain (under the porch) and took 224 photos of the rain. I used all sorts of settings and tried my tripod out. I had such fun. I've looked through them & they did all start looking the same but I liked this one. Here's the other one that I liked.

This is the path to our house. It turns into a lake when it rains. Problem with a cracked drain apparently.

Thank you Turk......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.