More Snow II

16 weeks

YET MORE SNOW!!! It was a beautiful crisp day though, so we went for a little wonder out, although it did require the pram, to Katie's disgust.

Later on, once the snow had melted a bit, we went back out with the sling, to her pleasure. Several times, we'd walked past the newly opened play cafe. Today for the first time, I dared to go in! I later found out that the owner had seen me walk past and had wanted to come and tell me to come in. I'd thought they'd laugh as she was so little still, but we were made really welcome and there were lovely little toys for her to play with, I took her into the ball pool too. And to top it off, a great de-caff latte for mummy!

Katie was still quite nervous with strangers, so the owner was a bit sad she didn't want a cuddle, but now, 8 months on, they're great friends! Katie reaches for a cuddle every time we go in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.