JulietLimaDelta

By JulietLimaDelta

Portrait of Paula

Today I had to attend a meeting at one of our sister sites & whilst I was there I bumped into someone who I haven't seen in well over a year. I've known Paula for the best part of 15 years when she took me under her wing when I first started. She's recently come back from a year long trip to the Far East & Australia & is already planning the next trip away.

Paula told me she's been watching my 365 & that she'd like to do one too (told her that it's never too late to start!). I mentioned that I don't go anywhere without my compact camera & she decided today's picture should be of her. The original was taken in a changing room with harsh lighting and didn't really show Paula at her best, so, I've been playing with the image for an hour or so to come up with this

It's lovely to have friends in your life that you see all the while, but it's also great to have a random catch up when you weren't expecting it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.