Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Streched Sunset

I had a great day today, I worked all day with people that really care about each other and care about what they are doing--working toward a common goal to build a meeting place for worship of God.

My husband and I have been privileged to be able to help with many of these "builds" and we really enjoy it. You get real tired, but it is a good tired. In the past, I was able to do more physical work, but this time, I worked in the personnel department, keeping track of who came in and what departments they were working in. I met a lot a new friends too.

After things came to a close for the day, I walked down to the beach as the sun was just setting. I didn't think I would get any kind of shot, but all of the sudden the sun just seemed to stretch out on a cloud. I thought it was really pretty, but I wish I had been in a better position. I had just moved from a great place where this scene would have been reflected in the sand, but I didn't have time to get back there to take the shot as the sun went down. Oh well, you win some, you lose some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.