Hop Barn

By hopbarn

Kaffee & Kuchen

After a very long morning in the hospital with my mother my daughter and I went into town for supplies both for my mother and for ourselves after which we felt we deserved a nice cup of coffee and bit of cake. We went to Cafe Stecker in Bremen which has always been a family favourite, particularly because we wanted to bring back some lemon mousse which my mother loves. It seems they no longer make the pots of mousse but the lemon gateaux was similar - she was thrilled when we gave it to her later. Her favourite colour is yellow so along with the lemon gataeux we took a yellow Spork and a paper napkin with sunflowers on it. I chose a Walnut Mountain because I have a glut of walnuts at home to deal with, so it was really research - I thought it was a bit too sweet and it made my teeth hurt. Erika had apple cake with whipped cream. It's quite exhausting running too and fro with clothing, paperwork, looking for nice treats and dealing with doctors and nurses and therapists. I'm so happy to have my gorgeous daughter with me to share the burden at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.