Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Moss

Went up to the woods with the kids as we got a break in the weather. Tried out a technique Xtine mentioned, seems to have worked quite well.



Whilst walking through the woods we encountered two rather noisy and pretty hyperactive dogs. Now the owners must have seen the boys shy away and start to get very concerned, they just are not sure with dogs,but no they allowed the dogs to run up to the kids, get in amongst them, the boys were besides themselves, I did what I could to scoop them up and get these mutts away. One was lying feet away from the kids. One of the group of three then approached. Didn't seem in the slightest bothered. I asked, quite politely given the situation "could you put it on a lead please the kids are terrified"

"Pardon" he replied

Now at DEFCON 3 I repeated

"It's a dog not an it" he replied

Now at DEFCON 5 "Don't play your effin semantics with me pal, the kids are terrified, get it on a effin lead now!!"

I must have looked scary cos he just pissed off, dog is still feckin' there!!

Eventually someone else puffing up the hill grabbed the mutt., with me railing against crap dog owners. What the hell is it with these people that just don't seem to get the concept that not everybody wants their bloody dogs leaping about their small children. Morons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.