CarolineLaughs&ItsRaining

By MrsLambchop

Failed

Following on from yesterday's blip as I said, my daughter had come with me on the trip and had seen that we had also acquired a replacement Miss Tiger for her. Soooo as we get nearer home I start emphasising that Father Christmas would taking the Miss Tiger and 2xMr H back to the North Pole to look after them but that - as long as she was a good girl - he would bring them back at Christmas. And also that Mr H was a surprise. It didn't last, it was the first thing she yelled when we got in "GUESS WHAT!!!" He didn't believe her though <phew>

And she was in tears at bedtime because she wanted to give Miss T one last cuddle, and then she spent ages mournfully looking out of the window for Father Christmas.

This morning, she was chirpy again. She led me into the baby's room, pointed at the top of the wardrobe and said "Look, Father Christmas didn't take them, Daddy has put them up there, can you get her down for me"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.