secret garden

By freespiral

Lull before the storm


Working four days this week - the sky was pink as I got up, went very dark as I ate my madly healthy muesli and banana, then when I set out a strange translucent blue light was appearing behind the mountain necessitating much leaping in and out of the car. The light was short-lived and it lashed down for most of the day - indoor playtimes and steaming children.
Today I wore my rather fetching black baggy trousers with white circles (more sedate than they sound) which caused one little boy much hilarity as he was sure I was wearing my pajamas!
Torrential rain on my way home, followed by a little lull in the weather and a quick trip down to the sea just for a spot of peaceful reflection - always does the trick.
Tomorrow I have the big ones - aaah, relief, but I am charged with making a large map of the area complete with mountains, and models of all relevant buildings. Early night needed!
Woodburner now going - first time for many months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.