Family 6

By meganrose

Baking for Jenny

'So', said Jenny 'What's the occasion? Why are you baking?' 'I baked them for you, you are the occasion'. Well, I have been searching for a reason to bake Nigellas custard creams for ages now and the lovely Jenny visiting seemed good enough.

Well, she only visits at least twice a month....

I couldn't decide whether to post a picture of the delicious heart shaped biscuits as they came out of the oven or my gorgeous Farrah licking the spatuala. She won - but then she does every time.

I have quickly concluded that I prefer taking pictures of people, to me they are the memories I want to capture. I can bake another batch of biscuits, but never capture the same minute of a life again without the aid of the camera.

Hark at me, going all introspective and all...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.