gilliebg

By gilliebg

Winging it!

I took a ride through the park today and there were birds flying everywhere. From the original four Black-bellied Whistling ducks, there are now about thirty, all whirling and whistling in the air; egrets flying through he fountains, and this heron who took off at my approach to the far side of the lake. Like the others, he was too far away for the capabilities of my lens, as were most of the others, but I liked his shadow, so he is blipped, despite his antisocial behaviour. I did meet a very tame raven, that allowed me so close that I thought maybe he couldn't fly; however he flew into a tree and started rubbing his beak on a branch in what I thought appeared a rather aggressive manner, so I left him to his own devices.

The data should read 1/640s not 15" !?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.