As If.....

'When the cat's away the mice will play'. That's what I was hoping when his Lordship took off before the day was eight hours old to drive to Biggar and walk the hills with two friends from the west.

But you know how it is, one thing leads to another and before you know it half the morning has gone with only one changed bed, one lot of washed bedding and one disastrous banana loaf which won the gold medal in sinking so will have to be eaten as pudding.

That was such a disappointment that I scrapped plans for making Irish soda bread in case my baking powers today had been adversely affected by the moon.
Never in my sporadic efforts at baking have I managed to fail with banana loaf.........

A brief outing after the rain stopped and the sun came out, afforded this secret garden seen through an iron gate in the midst of tenements and shops. It reminded me of a French courtyard and took me by surprise.

The other surprise was that his Lordship appeared back rather earlier than expected at 3:15.
I've missed the opportunity to play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.