Dr Jones

By jones

Bedtime friends

I am very, very tired tonight. I was up really late last night and up very early this morning. I spent four solid hours teaching grown up maths. I was exhausted afterwards.
I didn't cycle in and therefore shouldn't have had the two biscuits in the meeting this afternoon. But hey, I was tired.
The kids had their kayaking tonight and didn't get back home until 8pm which caused some stress since my son had english homework which he needed help on (not really my strong point). He had to write four paragraphs to compare and contrast two poems ' W H Auden's "Stop all the Clocks" ' (one of my all time favourites) and 'Tony Harrison's "Long Distance". He's got a maths test tomorrow and at bedtime he was tucked up in bed with his maths book sitting on a Beano comic. It's also dressing up as a book character day tomorrow. He has known about this for four weeks but has not managed to come up with a costume.
I took quite a few pics tonight:-some of my son pretending to revise for him maths test and some of the girls playing with their playmobil. I chose this one because I liked the two monsters at the front.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.