Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Someone said to me today that I didn't need my new Nikon because all I did was take pictures of horses with it! Apart from the fact that the horses are a massive part of my life so are bound to feature on here a bit, I don't think they have been overblipped. But it did get me thinking that I may not be making the best use of my new camera. So I am going to make more of an effort tomorrow to get out at lunchtime and find some blips!

Had a lovely weekend - rode on Saturday morning with a friend and then we went down to Suffolk for a housewarming. Peggy christened the carpet - oops! Up early for a walk with Pegs and Mr EG round the village to blow away the hangovers, bacon sarnies for brekky and then home in time for lunch. Rode Lime out this afternoon with Henry and Tara two of his new field chums. The horses who winter out changed field today - so there was lots of galloping about and bucking with the owners standing by the gate, our hearts in our mouths. Luckily it all settled fairly quickly. And a winter of mucking out Jack looms. He could really live out as he's hardy enough but he has been spoiled and babied over the years so I have made a rod for my own back!

This evening we had friends Claire and Dan round for dinner - Mr EG cooked a fab roast. Mmmmm. He makes the best roast potatoes you have ever tasted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.