dailykeith

By dailykeith

Cobbles

Sorry, but I'm a sucker for cobbles and old buildings in the middle of 21st century cities. And I like to think that the iPhone graininess adds a bit to the atmosphere - but I might be wrong!

Gruelling day today. If there was a Commonweath Games event called 'researching and rewriting rubbish stories because they make no sense whatsoever', I would take at least silver, with my line manager probably on top of the rostrum.

Still, I did pull off one major achievement - learning how to claim expenses. Our procedures appear to be designed to make it as difficult as possible to claim what is rightfully yours. It's rather like Who Wants to be a Millionaire?, but in my case retitled Who Wants to be Worth £13.40? Lots and lots of impossible questions where you risk losing everything. Anyway, as I say, I reached that tickertape moment.

The only other thing of note today was going out for a coffee with Mrs Dailykeith after work. Could make a habit of that.

She gave me a precious line from the little 'uns at her school. On their visit to the library, they were asked what a library was. To which someone replied: 'It's a different type of school with lots and lots of stories'. I rather liked that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.