Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Skater Dude

I had a half hour to spare this evening before going to see James Ellroy in the Waterfront Studio, so I went for a wander around the Customs House Square area in the centre of Belfast. Three skateboarders had the whole area to themselves and they were making the most of it. This guy was very brave (braver than I would be) and kept throwing himself and his skateboard off a raised area which was edged in metal knobs, one of which can be seen in the picture.

One of his friends is featured HERE. His friend had dreadlocks, but the most interesting thing is how he managed to keep his trousers up while doing his tricks on his board!

My other runner-up picture is of a cracked drain PIPE. Nothing terribly exciting but I liked the perspective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.