From the North

By Tawastian

Chapter 1: The Dark Lord Ascending

"The two men appeared out of nowhere, a few yards apart in the narrow, moonlit lane. For a second they stood quite still, wands directed at each other's chests; then, recognising each other, they stowed their wands beneath their cloaks and started walking briskly in the same direction."

-J. K. Rowling-

Well, I've never read Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows in Finnish even it's my mother tongue. I got my copy of the original English version on my trip to England three years ago. The day I got it was July 31st when the book had been published 10 days ago. (July 31st is also Harry Potter and J. K. Rowling's birthday.) I bought the Finnish version a year later but didn't read it. Now I've started to wonder if I should to do it at last so I'm going to read both of the versions before HP7 comes out to the theatres. Let's see if I succeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.