carolinebeveridge

By beveridge

No Fear??

Eeks tonight was almost the night I forgot to take a pic as I have been engrossed in my family tree, only noticed with a few minutes to spare, I mean there are panic blips and PANIC blips and this was deffo one of the latter!

My family tree hmmm when I found my great grandmother's birth record I was so pleased as its opened up new names and proved what my grandmother told me that she had Dutch blood - luckily for me my 3rd great grandfather moved from the Netherlands to London in the 1870's as he was Jewish and almost everyone else who is linked to that family name (and branches) perished in various camps - its been quite thought provoking especially when there was so many who suffered from small babies to old men. My grandmother's other side was Greek & Armenian - as a child I often wondered why her family were in India when they were not British, I haven't found the link from Greece to India yet although I have many Greek nationals who was born in India but its looking like they were originally from Chios and fled after the 1822 massacre and of course the Armenians also suffered in huge numbers (my Armenian links go back to mid 1700's in India). My grandmother never spoke about her fore bearers and I'm now wondering how much she actually knew. When I started my tree I assumed that everyone would be farm hands, fishermen or similar - my direct linage has so many different nationalities mixed in even on mum's side there are a few but she has a has a fair chunk of Scottish tho :)

This is a skateboard - I always assumed that if someone was gonna go through a mid-life crisis it was when they hit a milestone birthday be it 30, 40, 50.......... but my boyfriend yesterday at the ripe old age of 31 has decided that he wants to learn to ride (if that is the correct word!) a skateboard. When I asked why, he didn't know so I believe he's regressing back to something he obviously missed out on childhood. Suffice to say when he had a quick practice last night his balance is not so hot and it was the funniest thing I've seen in months :)

Gosh I never seem to have spare time - i hate that blip has been banned at work, I could cope with commenting at lunchtime and posting in the evening but now i need a few more hours - a 30 hour day would be good :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.