spitzimixi

By spitzimixi

well, I had to at some point

I've resisted so far but, we're right stuck into our apple harvest now and I think it's about time you got an eyeful of apple as well. This little lot were in the trailer and I took the photo from the window on the stairs. This years harvest is pants - the weather conditions have been decidedly apple-unfriendly all year and we're prob'ly only going to have a quarter of our usual tonnage. The mix is all wrong for our world famous apple juice (well, some people in the world know and love it) so we can't even make any of that. So, we're just getting enough in for our own use (dried apples, preserved apples, various apple jellies and in the cellar for eating through the winter) and picking the rest and selling them to the cider press. It's quite nice to not have so much stress as we usually do at this time of year but a bit sad too as I really love the apple harvest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.