I found this perfect little specimen on my lawn when I was cutting it this afternoon. I was thinking of adding it to my risotto, but I don't know what sort it is, so I will play safe and leave it outside.

I went by train to Salisbury today to meet up with one of my cousin's for lunch - Sue. I haven't seen her for years and never really had the chance to sit down and chat with her. She is quite a bit older than me so as children we didn't have much in common but it was lovely to spend time with her today, wandering around Salisbury and having a nice relaxing lunch. And letting the train take the strain was also very relaxing - and cheaper than driving.

But I don't know what happened to the sun we were meant to have today. It's starting to look like rain again now. Maybe it will be nice tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.