All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Parsley and runny noses

Poor Ethan is absoultely choked with the cold today. So many of the photos taken today involved a very runny nose so I've had to try to pick one which doesn't show that.

After playing with lots of his toys earlier he was looking a bit fed up. So hubbie gave him some parsley and chives .... which was an instant hit! Who needs Vtech when everything I need to entertain him is clearly in the herbs section in Morrisons!

I took him for a short walk after lunch so hubbie could have a nap (since he did the early shift with Ethan again this morning). He fell asleep on the way back home ... carried on sleeping as I bumped the pushchair up the step into the house (most unusual) .... and kept on sleeping for nearly 2 hours!! Usually if I'm lucky he'll sleep for 30-40 mins. I wish he'd tell us in advance when he's going to have a marathon sleep, so we can plan what we're going to do around the house accordingly haha!

Shame he didn't go to bed so easily tonight. Despite clearly being knackered, we've just had over an hour long battle with him which I *think* we might have just won. As he's dosed up with Calpol and has a Karvol vaporiser plugged in his bedroom, hopefully this will help him (and us) get a semi decent nights sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.