Dance Among the Stars

By stardancer

They Chose Me at the Craft Fair

Oops! I meant this to be for yesterday, but I didn't get around to taking a picture until today, since it is after midnight now (I hope I don't find something really, really cool to take a picture of today after I go to sleep!).

Today (yesterday?), we browsed a craft fair. I found something secret, but I also found these slippers. They are hand-knitted and really cute. I plan to put pink pompoms on them, since I want to incorporate some aspect of pink. I have an orange and white pair my Nanna got me last Christmas. Not usually a big orange fan and they are too big for me (the new ones fit right), but the orange does remind me of creamsicles and they are really nice and warm. I would love to learn to make something similar myself--I think they would make great gifts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.