Fear & Loathing

By McDawg

he was a skater boy.......

.....well, many moons ago he was.
was up in the attic looking for bar stool (don't ask) which weren't there. i had already pointed this out to mrs McD but in good old female style, my word would only be good enough if i actually went into the attic to look for something that wasn't there. anyway while i was up there i spotted my old hockey skates. now it's been at least 4 years since i have been on the ice and even longer since i played hockey.
it did however remind me of the enjoyment i used to get out of playing, not just the aggression and competitiveness but also the fact that i got to play alongside my bro and my dad. that was fun. ice-hockey has brought a lot of pleasure into my life both watching and playing. wasn't the greatest player ever but i did have fun. the real talent for the game went to my bro (played for scotland and great britain). he was even given a professional contract then quit about 4 days before his first pro game. (long story but he thinks he made the right choice and as long as he was happy who am i to say anything?)
so yeah this covers my one pathetic attempt at an assignment shot in a couple of weeks. not a great shot or tale but it did remind me of a happy point in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.