The Philosopher's Wife

By philosophywife

Are You Ready for Some Football?!

Yeah sure. I mean, if someone gives me free tickets.

I basically know nothing about football - it doesn't make a whole lot of sense, if you ask me. But here's the breakdown in case you're interested:

Our stadium was built in 1935 for agricultural expositions.
An agricultural exposition has never been held there.
But it means that there are no seats at the 50-yard line.
You know, because they had to have enough room for cattle.
We are not the guys in the powder blue pants (REALLY?!).
Every time we got a touchdown a cannon was shot. A small cannon, but still.
We won.

And afterward we ate some really really good pizza. I know bars are supposed to have terrible food, but this was some seriously good bar pizza, folks.

If we get more free tickets I'd totally go again. (Mostly for the little cannon).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.