Snapping Aboot

By rxpell

Forest of Mushrooms

Some days its a struggle to get anything to blip ... other days its a struggle to choose from a heap of candidate blip shots ... today was one of the latter.

Nice Autumnal day in Aberdeen, bought a piece at dinner time and headed down to Union Terrace Gardens to eat it and soak up the Autumn ... one of the local Peregrine Falcons was screeching loud enough to drown out the traffic noise from the streets above :-)

... the leaves are starting to drop and there is a deep blanket of them down around the main green in the park ... blip candidate ... the buildings around the park were looking great ... blip candidates .... then on my way out I spotted a big patch of mushrooms ... blip candidates ... I tried shots from above and one holding the camera down among them to give the "Forest of Mushrooms" effect seen in the pic I finally chose. I'm pleased with the result :-)

It's great to be able to see nature like this right in the heart of Aberdeen. It's such a tragedy that the City Council are intent on destroying this green oasis of calm in the heart of the Granite City.

Anyway, thinking I had a good blip in the bag or I suppose I should say "on the card" , I headed back to the office.

Going home after work, the bus was a double decker (a rare treat on the route I take) so I was up on the front seat of the top deck camera in hand snapping some city scenes which, on any other day would have probably made it as my daily shot, but in the end none of them managed to displace the mushies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.