Ride to Work Day

I registered for this even looong time ago, when we still lived near my office and I rode the bike every day. Not any more. From a cyclist I became a lazy commuter with a book in hand. Today, however, I had to get the bike out of the shed (thank you Mr H for doing for me and pumping up the tires). And I made it. First up the steep hill of our street, than on an even road, in the bike lane, then on pavements through the city, little walk through Victoria Square, where there were stalls with free breakfast for all cyclists, then back on the bike and to the office. It would be easy and great to do every day if not for the traffic and lack of bike lanes. And not surprising at all, tonight I am full of energy, I even swept the dried flowers again and more of some other garden debris. I might even do the dishes, who knows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.