Fi

By Fi

Leaving on a jet-plane

An early start - waved off from the depths of Wales after a breakfast of bacon and eggs and teeth brushed for a second time, before a 9am appointment at the dentist. He's very cute is my dentist, although he told me in his knee-weakening Irish accent that I needed my second ever filling, which didn't please me, having been disappointed last year when I needed my first. Anyway - he couldn't do it there and then and so I'm going to need to get it done in Poland, since I don't know when I'll be back next.

Dropped the blister off in Swindon, who is excited and eager to start her new job tomorrow after a year or so working in the big coffee-shop chain starting with S - having been made redundant from her IT training job in early 2009. About time she had some good luck...

And then to Buckinghamshire, for lunch, a spin in the new motor and a catch-up with Stu, in the Wycombe Wagaz - before winging it back to the car-hire place on fumes, trying my hardest to leave the tank as empty as possible after opting for pre-paid fuel last Thursday.

A delayed flight, a messed-up combination on the suit-case (requiring a bit of a hacking session with a kitchen knife) resulted in a late night. Not looking forward to work tomorrow, but I'm back for a rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.