pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

TYRE-BRAND

These little bliters ( kingfishers ) are hard work. They have a scare zone of at least 25 metres and when they are sitting on something they just squat and look Blar!!
This one looks like he's having a go at me - I wish that were the case!! he's actually having a stretch having kept me sitting there in my Hide ( 4 wheel drive vitara) for 40 minutes - cramped in the same spot looking through my lens with one eye closed... !!

Love the bird - hate the tyre!! - its the way it is these days - get rid of your rubbish - throw it in the Estuary - Man I loath this slothfulness !! I recovered one but couldnt get this one - Tyre that is !.

I did get a KF in flight but it wasnt the sharpest - it was travelling at a million miles an hour. Anyway - more work to be achieved on this KINGFISHER front -
They are a very pretty little bird. - They love Gold fish - so lock up you goldie's.
rgds pooba.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.