RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Fall Colors

I've seen so many images in the last few days of fall colors it's making me drool. So far, the ones I've seen are grand vistas of eastern U.S. forests or gorgeous panoramas. Struggling with trying to find the grand fall colors here in the San Francisco Bay Area where summer is still hanging on, I gave up for awhile and decided to plan a couple of trips. I went down to one of my favorite places to get some images of birds and water fowl, and low and behold there was a Sycamore tree doing its Fall thing!

Here it is, close-up so you can see the detail in the leaves. It just begged to be captured before the leaves turn dirty brown and fall onto the ground. More colors to come...

Enjoy! Weekend's almost here...

PS - Straight from camera raw, just a bit of recovery. Panasonic GH1, 45-200mm (103mm zoom) at ISO 400, 1/1000 sec, f6.3. It was close to sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.