Where The Heart Is

Took the 11:40 train from Poughkeepsie to Grand Central arriving in the midst of the pretty concourse around 1:30. Headed up Park avenue lugging my extremely heavy suitcase to meet my father. Found him at 38th street and Park. He walked with me to Penn Station and put me on the 2:12 train back to Wantagh. Granny came and got me at the station when I arrived around 3.

And now I'm here :) Home sweet home. Where the puppies are in competition with AnthonyDarling for who is happier I'm home ;) Anthony came over to see me and hung out for a little. Then I had my first home-cooked meal in ages. Grannys pot roast. Which was just what my stomach needed, delicious. Helped my self to seconds...and then thirds. I'm a big fan of Granny's pot roast. =]

Later on I went to AnthonyDarlings house because after all Thursday is Jersey Shore night. I love being home. =] It was a goodgood day. Prepared for an even better weekend now :)

Quote
"You must live in the present, launch yourself on every wave, find your eternity in each moment. Fools stand on their island of opportunities and look toward another land. There is no other land; there is no other life but this."
-Henry David Thoreau

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.