Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Pioneer House

Powers, Oregon is one of those little amazing places on the planet where neighbors still know each other, people share their lives and their food, the whole town turns out for events and activities and you can stand and listen to the sound of the wind in the trees and hear no other competing sounds at the same time.

Powers was established as a logging community and thrived in it's day.

This is inside the old Pioneer House museum that happened to be open while I was on break today. I feel so blessed to be able to relax, if even for a few minutes, in the middle of the full day. I stop, breath in the very fresh air, feel the sun on my face, close my eyes, and say "thank You". The drive up the Powers Highway into the mountain is so worth it to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.