annis

By anni

Serenity

It was the serenity and the cross shape that caught my attention this morning. It was all quiet, only one single boat in the distance. The weather was so still I could hear them talking where to stop until they, too, quieted down. There was a thin layer of snow in my Mom's garden when we woke up but by afternoon, it was gone. Luckily so, because I didn't bother to change the tires before I left. The highways were all dry and safe to drive.

I've kept myself going now two days with the help of pain killers until I realized I'm beeing foolish. Driving around Southern Finland pretending I'm ok. So it will be the bed now or the couch for at least a couple of days or until I've got rid of the cold.

Yesterday backblipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.