Becky's World

By speckybecky

Train tickets

Next weekend I'm going to Birmingham to celebrate my good friend Caroline's 40th birthday! The weekend includes Indian food, theatre tickets to see Blood Brothers (I'll be taking plenty of tissues. I've seen it before and I sobbed!), cocktails and a cool hotel. I don't feel confident driving to Birmingham so I'm getting the train from Rugby. A return ticket only cost me £6.90 which is a bargain. Mind you, parking the car at the station is considerably more expensive ;-) After clicking to place my order I noticed it said to allow up to five working days for the tickets to arrive. If that was the case they might not arrive in time... They actually arrived the next day, so you can't really improve on that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.